Help in assessing whether the feelings I have are romantic

Discussion in 'Boys Stuff' started by ben, Oct 20, 2014.

ben

ben Member

Credit:
    $141.58
    Hi guys,
    I need some advice here as I am not experienced with matters related to relationships. Well, I am unsure of whether the feelings I hold for my best friend, a girl, is romantic or not. Firstly, I would like to establish the context of our current status. I known this girl for 5 years and even after we graduated from secondary school, we still kept in touch and we established oursleves as best and true friends, where I offer advice advice and assistance for her whenever she needs it and we do chat and meet up once in a blue-moon.

The problem is this, I MAY have held romantic feelings for her during my last year in secondary school but I did not do anything about it as I was unsure of my feelings at that time. After we graduated, I still held feelings for her but when I was informed that she has a boyfriend, I kind of gave up on any thoughts of confessing to her. She later broke up with her boyfriend and after a period of time, was attached again. These possible romantic feelings probably died out then but I still cherished her as a very important friend ever since. However, a few months back, when we met up again, she told me that she broke up with her boyfriend again (her boyfriend cheated on her) and she regretted not heeding her parents' advice to not date early.